Person Details

Home  >  Governance  >  Board of Directors  >  Person Details

David W. Dorman

David W. Dorman

David W. Dorman has served as a director of PayPal since June 2015. He previously served as a board member of eBay from June 2014 to July 2015. Mr. Dorman has been the Non-Executive Board Chair of CVS Health Corporation, a pharmacy healthcare provider, since May 2011, and is the former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of AT&T Corporation, a telecommunications company (formerly known as SBC Communications Inc.). He is also Founding Partner of Centerview Capital Technology Fund, a private investment firm, since July 2013 and Chairman of the Board of InfoWorks, a portfolio company of Centerview as of January 2019. He was formerly Non-Executive Chairman of the Board of Motorola Solutions, Inc. (formerly Motorola, Inc.), a leading provider of business and mission-critical communication products and services for enterprise and government customers. He served as Non-Executive Chairman of the Board of Motorola, Inc. from May 2008 until the separation of its mobile devices and home businesses in January 2011. From October 2006 to May 2008, he was a Senior Advisor and Managing Director to Warburg Pincus LLC, a global private equity firm. From November 2005 until January 2006, Mr. Dorman served as President and a director of AT&T Corporation. From November 2002 until November 2005, Mr. Dorman was Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of AT&T Corporation. Prior to this, he was President of AT&T Corporation from 2000 to 2002 and the Chief Executive Officer of Concert Communications Services, a former global venture created by AT&T Corporation and British Telecommunications plc, from 1999 to 2000. Mr. Dorman also serves on the Board of Directors of CVS Health Corporation and on the Board of Directors of Dell Technologies, Inc. He was a Trustee for Georgia Tech Foundation, Inc. He was a board member of Yum! Brands until May 2017.

Chair of the Compensation Committee
Member of the Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee